top of page

February | 2019

February came with a few new challenges and learning how to conquer them.

I still have the same jobs as I did in January, but with a bit of an addition. This month I started as the Grounds lead in the mornings along with working in the kitchen. You are probably asking how that works. Well, it was challenging at first, but I managed to figure it out. I stay in the kitchen and instruct the people on grounds what to do.

The other new thing this month was that I started working with Beauty Arise 3 half days a week. During this time I've been working on writing some blogs for Beauty Arise. I don't know yet when they will be posted, but I hope to share them as they come out!

During February I have completed half of the financial class I started in January. This course is helping me to remember that everything I own isn't actually mine, but it all belongs to God. I just need to steward it well. I'm learning a lot!

In February all the students who were on outreach came back for a week, so the base was FULL! It was encouraging to hear stories of how God has worked in their lives and transformed them.

This month we also found out that there will be a new Discipleship Training School starting this April!! We are still in need of students for the school to run, so please join us in praying for those students.

There have been some changes, but for the most part, everything else is the same. Things are looking good and I hope to share more soon!

bottom of page